2012

Tuesday, September 29, 2009
By Abbey Khan
Email This Post
Share Button
Share Button

It’s coming sooner than you think! Before hitting theaters nationwide this November, 2012 will come to a tv screen this Thursday, October 1. Television viewers can watch an action-packed two minute scene from the highly anticipated film on major broadcast networks (ABC, NBC and CBS), 89 cable networks, local stations in the top 70 markets, and Spanish-language networks throughout the United States. This unprecedented event is projected to draw approximately 110 million television viewers, more than the Super Bowl. And it doesn’t stop there! Watch the ending of the two-minute cliffhanger scene with an extended five-minute sequence on Fancast.com or Comcast On Demand.

Play Movie

Watch trailer now!

The two-minute scene will air on national and local outlets between 10:50 p.m. and 11:00 p.m. EST/PST, 9:50 p.m. and 10:00 p.m. CST/MST, and 8:50 p.m. and 9:00 p.m. Mountain Time. Viewers may visit Comcast.com/2012 for general preview information.

Play Movie

Director Roland Emmerich talks about 2012 at Comic-Con / July 2009

Synopsis
Never before has a date in history been so significant to so many cultures, so many religions, scientists, and governments. 2012 is an epic adventure about a global cataclysm that brings an end to the world and tells of the heroic struggle of the survivors.

Sony Pictures’ 2012 opens in theaters nationwide on November 13, 2009, and stars John Cusack, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Amanda Peet, Oliver Platt, Thandie Newton, with Danny Glover and Woody Harrelson.


YOU ALSO MIGHT LIKE


One Response to “2012”

  1. sasikumar Says:

    2012 is a wonderful film


Leave a Comment




<

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

>