Jakob Dylan to release new album ‘Women and Country’

Friday, January 29, 2010
By Abbey Khan



Two years after his first solo album Seeing Things, Jakob Dylan is back with his second release, Women and Country, which is due out on April 6th through Columbia Records. The new album reunites Dylan with Grammy and Golden Globe winning producer T Bone Burnett who produced the 1996 breakthrough album Bringing Down the Horse by The Wallflowers. “I’m so happy to be collaborating with Jakob at this exciting and vital time in his life as an artist,” said Burnett. “I think this new album is an important work from a great musician.” Look for artists Neko Case and Kelly Hogan, who provide back-up vocals on 8 of the 11 tracks.

Track listing is as follows:
1. Nothing But The Whole Wide World
2. Down On Our Shield
3. Lend A Hand
4. We Don’t Live Here Anymore
5. Everybody’s Hurting
6. Yonder Come the Blues
7. Holy Rollers for Love
8. Truth For A Truth
9. They’ve Trapped US Boys
10. Smile When You Call Me That
11. Standing Eight Count

Leave a Reply

2 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
0 Comment authors
Tweets that mention Jakob Dylan to release new album 'Women and Country' | Fushion Magazine -- Topsy.comJakob Dylan to release new album 'Women and Country' | Fushion … | Drakz Free Online Service Recent comment authors
newest oldest most voted
Notify of

[…] original here: Jakob Dylan to release new album 'Women and Country' | Fushion … Share and […]


[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Fushion Magazine, Fushion Magazine. Fushion Magazine said: #Music- #JakobDylan new solo #album coming out in April. http://bit.ly/ady9p5 […]