Sheryl Crow to release new album FEELS LIKE HOME

Tuesday, May 28, 2013
By Julie Wiegan

Sheryl Crow goes country for the first time with her new album, Feels Like Home, which will be released on September 10, 2013 on Warner Bros. Records. “It wasn’t until I moved here that I realized what an amazing community it is,” said Crow of working on Feels Like Home in Nashville, Tenn. “It’s the thing I’ve been missing my whole career, the feeling of being able to sit around with a guitar and have people know each other’s songs and know songs from people who’ve influenced all of us. When I moved here pretty early on Vince Gill started calling me to do guitar pulls, and I thought, gosh, this is just like heaven on earth down here.”

The album features 12 tracks, which were all co-written with another songwriter, a first for Crow. You can listen to Crow’s recent session on Daytrotter HERE and tune in for her performance of “Easy” tonight on NBC’s The Voice at 9pm EST/PST.

Feels Like Home track listing

1. Shotgun
2. Easy
3. Give It To Me
4. Drinking
5. Callin’ Me When I’m Lonely
6. Waterproof Mascara
7. Crazy Ain’t Original
8. Nobody’s Business
9. Homesick
10. Homecoming Queen
11. Best Of Times
12. Stay At Home Mother

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments